filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show

With Official Company Response

We got a zerowater filter set a little over a month ago, and after 3 to 4 weeks, the water started to give off a fishy smell -- and tastes "fishy" too (although the indicator showed that the water is still ok). The top layer --presumably activate carbon -- also started to come off bit by bit. Why is that? Does it mean that the screen openings on the top are expanded? I do not see any sign of tear on the screen. I need to understand why is there...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. When you no...

#987047

With Official Company Response

You can tell when its time to change the filter in a Zerowater pitcher because the water smells like dead fish and has a horrible taste- I replaced the filter for over $15.00 -it lasted a few days, then the water started tasting like vinegar. I'm done. I threw the piece of *** in the dumpster. Horrible experience- this was supposed to be the best pitcher on the market, better than Brita but that's not what my experience has been. I'm going back...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear of your experience. Filter life depends on your household water consumption and the amount of TDS (total dissolved ...

I didn't like
  • Fish oil taste
#986986

With Official Company Response

Hello Sir, I bought zero water 23 cup pitcher from my local Walmart store. Initially it was ok but within 2 weeks the water started tasting sour and acidic.I used normally on an average 4 liter a day so it only gave water 14*4=56 liters and the water turned badIt tastes sour and acidic. The meter reading started showing 257 ppm. This means the product is not working as per the specifications mentioned. I want to return the product and get money...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your filtration life. You mentioned that you get around 56 liters of water which would be about 15 gallons per filter. Si...

Zerowater Filtration System Review

#897975
I purchased zero water filter 23 cups last week.it worked well for 1 week.And the water now tasts sour.I am told by customer support that zero water is not recommended for phoenix as TDS is rated as 600 in this area and we can only get 4-5 gallons of water per filter. I am returning it back in walmart.
Comment
Show

Zerowater Filtration System Review

#888855
2.3
Zerowater Filtration System Review from Torresdale, Pennsylvania
1 of 1
I bought what I thought was a great pitcher on July 1, 2016. Water tasted fantastic until 3 weeks later, when we started noticing a fishy taste and smell. Taking it back to walmart and going back to a PUR water pitcher.
Comment
Show

Zs 008 Review

#882075
I bought a zerowater ZS-008 stainless steel pitcher and the lid keeps falling off when I try to pour water out. ZeroWater keeps telling me they don't see it as been an issue they can reproduce and sent me replacement lids but they all do the same thing. There is nothing to lock the lid in. Has anyone had the same issue? I am very very lost and it's very frustrating!
Comment
Show

Zerowater Water Filter Review

#871066
Tastes extremely sour and acidic in just 3 days of use. I am concerned of my health after drinking this water
Comment
Show

With Official Company Response

I bought a two-pack refill filter pack and the first one immediately tasted like it had sour grapefruit juice in it. I purchased these at Bed Bath and Beyond in Mesa, AZ. How can I get my money back? The second one worked fine, but they sure don't last long, 2-3 weeks.
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. Normally this difference in taste/smell happens after you have used the filter for some time. This is an indication that the filter ha...

1.3
#983106

With Official Company Response

About 1 of every 6 filters is bad. Water comes out sour from first pour after running water through filter as suggested by manufacturer. I have lived in 2 different counties with the Zero water container and it happened in both counties. I wash the unit prior to each new installation. When you get a good filter they are fine but the bad ones, you will know right away from the first cup. The lifespan is very short for th filters. If you look in...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. As I am sure you already know the filter life depends o...

With Official Company Response

Water is very sour/acidic and undrinkable. This is the first time this has happened to me using zerowater filter. I'm very concerned if this will make me and my family sick? I boiled the water and used it to make fresh fruit juice, but didn't realize it had this sour taste until after the fact. I'm worried if It is harmful to drink when it produces such a foul taste?
Read more
Anonymous

Anonymous I had the same experience. The ppm of regular tap water was 400; with the acidic zero water filter, the ppm was 950!! What the h@ll did my kids and I ingest with this faulty f...

ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. Filter life...

#978335

With Official Company Response

Like another reviewer, I had the gold not orange granules, a little black too, but mostly these tiny gold, round granules like grains of sand or salt, as you can see in the photo I have uploaded. They are coming up from the filter through the screen when you pour water into it, as you can just about make out in the photo. However, if you put the filter in good light, you can see inside all these tiny gold crystals. This has been going on for a...
Read more
Anonymous

Anonymous Mine does this usually when my filter is expired. The filter has layers of resin beads and charcoal and I think this is what you're seeing. I've never seen them go through i...

Anonymous

Anonymous Same thing happened to our filter. The ppm meter measured 001 in the filtered water but began tasting funny as well. To be fair we have used the filter for 2 months or more.

#977744

With Official Company Response

My experience with the zero water filter and resulting sour taste after a few pitchers is exactly as stated here by others. I'm returning mine for a refund.
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. Filter life...

Anonymous

Renate S mine also worked for week and water now tastes sour

2.5
#977541

With Official Company Response

I have bought a Zerowater filter. Right from day 1, I find the water to have sour taste unlike water from other good filters. I then tested the water with the water tester given by the Zerowater filter. It shows no light. No light should indicate good water. When I use the same tester in tap water, it shows bright red light which indicates bad water- I guess. Why then the water from the Zerowater filter is tasting sour. The water from the tap...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. When you notice a difference in taste and/or smell this means your filter has been exhausted and needs to be replaced. This is unlike ...

#975175

With Official Company Response

I've been using a ZEROWATER pitcher for 4 years.I fill it daily and never had to change filter more often than 3.5 months. Last month I changed my filter and it went bad in 5 days. Thinking it might be a bad filter, I changed to a new filter that went bad in 4 days and then another one in 2 days (is ZeroWater trying to make a record?) never in last 4 years I had any issue and now this is frustrating. There is sour taste in water and I am using...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. We will have customer service reach out to you as we cannot tell if the filter failed prematurely as we have no indication of your tap...