filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show

With Official Company Response

I purchased a Zero Water filter Carafe for my daughter in college. After 2.5 weeks the sour taste came. We returned the filter and was given a new unit. Same result. After 2.5 - 3 weeks sour taste. I purchased new filters and the same occurred. Most filters last a few months. Zero Water filters do not. Replacing filters every 2-3 weeks at the cost of $35+ is not a efficient option. I am not happy with this. Zero Water filters must work on the...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. When you no...

I liked
  • Not having to buy bottled water
I didn't like
  • Poor qulity filters
  • Lifespan of filters
  • Tastes bad
#999519

With Official Company Response

Sour water, black particles, oily bubbles seen on top. Seems like filter didn't even last for 3 weeks. That's bad, I can buy water bottles from Costco at lesser rate. Suggest what needs to be done, else I'm returning this *** to Walmart.
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. When you no...

1.5
#999231

With Official Company Response

My first experience with the filter came along with the pitcher was good. The device that measures the salts in the water kept on giving negative results even after three months of continuous use! I threw it away as it was useless. Bought a new fliter from Walmart recently. The water is giving a metalic taste !!! This is the tenth time i try it! It seems this filter is not working! Big money!
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, We are sorry to hear of your experience. You mentioned the filter was lasting you 3 months? When you notice a difference in taste/smell this means the filter has been e...

#996442

23 Cup Review

#922815
5.0
This product has been a great part of our life. Someone is complaining about a sour taste? Quit *** in your cup!
Comment
Show

Zerowater Filtration System Review

#917210
1.6
I keep getting this foul smelling water -like fish from the filter. Only used the filter for about a month. ....is this what I can expect each time the filter needs to br replaced. It is so embarrassing when you offer your guests a glass of water. Going back to bottled water.
Comment
Show

Zerowater Water Filter Review

#916853
I just bought the filter and used it for the first time yesterday. The water has never turned to 000, the lowest it's been is 004. Today it showed me readings of 006 and 008.
Comment
Show

Short Review for September 01, 2016, pc_bad_quality

#911489
After a week water taste bad
Comment
Show

With Official Company Response

I bought the zero water filter pitcher around mid December. The first week it was great. The second week it had a citrus tasting water, not in a good way . By the end of the second week it had a bad order that smelled fishy. It was then I looked on line and found that this is a common complaint. The company has a standard response to these complaints , basically everybody has different water and the filter life is based on that. I would not...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. You are cor...

1.8
I didn't like
  • Product
#996317

With Official Company Response

My ZeroWater gasket, in the spigot of the 23 cup unit, has seemed to catch itself up within the unit. Now, my water trickles out instead of coming out with any force. The trickling has turned what was a wonderful two-year experience of getting 'zero water' into one that has me buying bottled water again. And, after reading recent reviews of the others complainant's issues, I am wondering will I ever be able to get the amazing results that my...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the inconvenience you are having with your 23C we will have customer service reach out to you for further details. Th...

With Official Company Response

I was initially happy with the Zero Water system that I've had for a year as it worked as advertised, but i put in a new filter recently and the water did not register zero - it was .002. I checked again after two more pitchers had filtered through. Same readings. Also, sometimes the cartridge leaves a lot of gold and black residue in the pitcher top after only a few fill-ups. Originally, this residue did not appear until after many months when...
Read more
Anonymous

barb i have used zero for a few years now. my first unit was a tank with spigot, it came loose and i called zero and they replaced it. i live in Manhattan, water here has bee...

ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. We only have 1 type of filter made by ZeroWater. We will have customer service reach out to you for further assistance with this as yo...

With Official Company Response

I bought this system at Walmart today. The package was properly sealed. I opened the product removed all contents and proceeded with the instructions on the wrapper. I dried the entire system with clean new paper towels and made sure all was dray. I inserted the filter system as instructed. I filled the upper tank with fresh tap whater and waited until it filtered through to the bottom. I then filled the clean glass to the level with water. When...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us. The red light means that their are dissolved solids in your water. Please make sure you have installed the filter properly. There must...

With Official Company Response

I thought the water taste good but my tester isn't working and I've used it twice......So I can't say if it the filter is really working.
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, For troubleshooting with your TDS meter please visit the below site. If this still is not working please contact customer service at (800) 503-2939 . Thank you.
htt...

#995312

With Official Company Response

The cover on the pitcher has NO indentation for your fingers and is unusable because it is also perfectly smooth so their is no way to grip it. In order to *** the cover you have to put your finger or a utensil in the spout and lift it off. It is advertised as being "sleek". Why would anyone care if it's sleek? I'm not going to drive down the road with it stuck out the window! This is another excellent example of an engineering brain ***. If...
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding the design of the product. We have passed this along to the team so they can investigate further.

2.2
#993525

With Official Company Response

The first water with the original filter was fine even though it expired quite quickly. The next two filters however made the water taste like sewer water. This business won't last very long if this is what is going to happen to customers. You'd better fix it or you won't have a business left. I am in Toronto. We didn't use tap water. We used Brita filtered water to put into the zerowater system, thinking it would make the filter last longer....
Read more
ZeroWaterTeam

ZeroWaterTeam Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us and we are sorry to hear of your experience. We will make sure that customer service reaches out to you in regards to this. When you no...